A tip about working with other authors

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

By being successful, you will immediately be accepted by all other authors.

 

Cheers! Cheers!

Equally, you will be despised. Authors are a jealous bunch. We love you until you are selling better than we are, then we are insanely jealous and want to kill you – even though we love you – and we will enjoy seeing your blood dripping down the walls.

Oops, did I just say that out loud? Oops, did I just say that out loud?

As for me, I couldn’t care less what other authors think of me; they aren’t usually the people who buy my books. I care what my fans think of me. But you and I probably have different circumstances, don’t we? You may actually have lots of people buying your books…

 

So, with the understanding that they don’t matter, really, be friends with other authors and win them over! Life’s more fun with friends. Invite them over and show…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

