My Book Promotion

20150329_233631

Just over a week ago I had the pleasure of being invited as Guest Author to a pre-launch of Jay Gray’s book To Swear By The Moon.

The picture above is the wonderful people that bought my book that evening. Others took links to buy a copy online.

Although I was very nervous, this being my first book promotion and book signing I was made to feel very welcome by Jay and his friends.

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE EVENING

Jay did however throw me in at the deep end and I started the evening’s events with a reading from my book, followed by a question and answer session.

It was an amazing evening and a wonderful learning experience for me, made extra special by two terrific people  Jay Gray and his pretty girlfriend Misha Leanne.  We met for coffee the afternoon before the event at one of Jay’s favourite coffee shops Espresso Yourself in Scarborough. I don’t think I would ever have visited this town if it had not been for Jay’s invitation to be his Guest Author.

Here are a couple of pictures of this lovely seaside town.

20150330_093129

20150329_113407

20150329_112953

Have since kept in touch with Jay and Misha through …. you guessed it Facebook and wheels are in motion for another book promotion with a couple of other wonderful authors too. Finger’s crossed for dates in August. Keep your eyes peeled for more posts on upcoming book promotion with four amazing authors right here in the UK.

Now back to my book –

My debut Novel SECOND CHANCES is dedicated to my Mother who read the first few chapters but sadly passed before I ever completed it, but I am sure she is now reading it somewhere in heaven’s library.

BookCoverPreview[1] (2)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1501022539

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1501022539

This is definitely no ordinary “boy meets girl” love story but a roller coaster ride of emotions that many may be able to relate to.

A love story that begins at the end and ends at the beginning . . .

LoversEmbrace3

If Louisa finds her Prince Charming – her “happy ever after” at the beginning of her story how will it end?

This New Adult Romance is available on Amazon now as an eBook and paperback and do hope you will consider writing a review if you enjoyed reading my debut novel, the first of many to come.

I must at this point say a very special thank you firstly to my ever so patient husband Tony for his support, confidence and encouragement. He gave me all the time I needed to bring this book to publication, often putting off outings so I could concentrate on my writing.

A massive thank you to my family for your support and understanding my need to spend every available moment locked away writing and editing my first novel.

To the people who played such important roles in helping me fine tune my book for publishing –

My patient editors Desray and Angela. Proof reader Julia and my amazing beta reader Jae. Without you all Second Chances would not have been published. Thank you so very much for your time, patience, support and encouragement.

SECOND CHANCES Book Trailer video clip can be seen on youtube. Please click on the link below.

Leave a Reply

