Ahhhh no you said the “E” word !!!

image

Just completed writing my novel and on a high then you go and say the “E” Word !!
Yes I know “editing” has to start soon ….
But gee whiskers every dog – ooopps I mean “Writer”  deserves his day of happy .

image

Sending positive vibes to all who are now going through that ‘editing’ process. As my amazingly patient Beta Reader once said “think of it as running barefoot through meadows you haven’t visited for a while and discover things you haven’t seen before.”  mhmm I think he was referring to all the umm typos I missed when reading through it.
Ohh well, I’ll kick off my shoes now and start running. But I think I’ll swop the meadows for the beach instead…

image

♥ HAPPY EDITING TO ALL THE INDEPENDENT AUTHORS ♥

8 thoughts on “Ahhhh no you said the “E” word !!!

  1. This is when I wish I had a secretary, or enough money to pay a punctuation perfect, grammatical guru to stay. Locked in my office with a highlighter pencil and plastic eraser. Because if he/she altered a word of my draft I could * moans* killll. Nice blog phoenix and good post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Ellen thank you so very much for taking the time to stop by my blog and comment. Appreciate your support. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could afford a full time live-in secretary to correct every error for us 24/7 it sure would make my life so much easier.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

