My First Romantic Poetry Book

Moments of love ebook

 

moments of love cover blurb copy 3

MOMENTS OF LOVE    –  is the first poem in this book

 

I stand before you heart in hand

But you don’t see the way it beats

Every time that you are near

You cannot see the way I feel

 

I long to hold you in my arms

And whisper words I need to say

But maybe this is not our time

And patient I must stay

 

You are the one I adore

Although we parted for a time

No fault of yours but mine

I never closed the door on us

Always hoping this day would come

 

Now once again we share these moments

Each more precious than the last

I reach for you, you take my hand

And in your arms I am once more

 

Can you erase the hurt I caused

And love me one more time

Or when the day is done

You’ll wave and say goodbye

 

Will you laugh when I cry

And watch you walk away

All the moments of love we shared

Now just a memory

NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1515302156

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1515302156

23 thoughts on “My First Romantic Poetry Book

Leave a Reply

