#WEP: Youthful Frights vs Adult Fears

Feather Stone is an amazing author. I’ve read her first book The Guardians Wildchild a fantastic read and know her new upcoming novel Forbidden will be a tremendously exciting read, packed with action, adventure and romance.

Write edit publish ... asublogBLOGHOP

Youthful Frights vs Adult Fears

It’s Halloween, and time for scaring family and friends. The truth is nothing much frightened me during my childhood; well, except for my mother’s bad temper. I could escape. I’d get on my horse and ride all day long, disappearing in fields and following trails along the river. When I returned home at sundown, she was just content to see I’d not become victim to a mountain lion or thrown and trampled by my horse.

Halloween’s Good Witch …. maybe.

Living in the remote side of nowhere, there was no opportunity to dress up in a scary costume and threaten neighbors. It wasn’t until middle age that I finally got into the spirit of Halloween. However, I decided to favor the good witch who protects humanity from the evil goblins and warlocks.

Actually, I think I ended up looking more scary than the evil spirit lurking about Halloween…

View original post 1,194 more words

2 thoughts on “#WEP: Youthful Frights vs Adult Fears

Leave a Reply

