Shooting Star


(photo from Pinterest)

This evening as we got out of the car I saw a shooting star or is it a falling star? How do you know the difference?
Or was it a meteorite or a piece of space junk falling to earth? How can you tell the difference?

It was a brilliant ball of light with an orange tail as it fell to earth behind my house here in UK. My first falling star I’ve seen in UK since we moved here 14 years ago, so I was excited and made a wish.

Do wishes really come true? Who knows… guess I’ll just have to wait and see what happens in 2017.


4 thoughts on “Shooting Star

  1. Angie, I don’t want to be curt, but I’m sure the junk wouldn’t hurt – it couldn’t stay, just go away – ’cause a Christmas wish would divert! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

