SECOND CHANCES by P. Rainez – my review no.9

Anita's Haven

image

It’s been quite a while since I last read a proper romance novel, but the author soon set me on the right path, reminding me with her very first, fairytale-like chapters, what this genre represents and what its fans expect. This novel ticks all the boxes in that respect. The heroine’s initial chapters were so reminiscent to me of how I would feel when I was that age (17-18), still dreaming of Prince Charming and the excitement of growing up into a woman I wanted to be. The author’s style is light, reading flows easily, and it would make an excellent summer’s read, especially considering its gorgeous African island setting. I know romance fans who would just relish at this story. I loved the authors descriptions of people and setting – never too long, but vivid and easy to imagine, the final runway scenes especially spectacular(fantastic cover to match). The…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

