Now that I have your attention …

image

I would like to remind all poetry lovers and even those who may occasionally stumble across a poem they read and do like – tomorrow – yes that is Friday – I will be hosting an amazing poet who has been discovered by a traditional publishing house.
Owain Glyn Author of Windswept has kindly consented to an interview and allowed me to post a sample of the poems you will read in this truly wonderful collection of poetry.
Although his poetic words are easy to read and not complicated to understand like some poems I have read, his words have a pure honesty about them. While reading Owain’s poems you are transported into sincere feelings of a heart open to every emotion.
This is definitely one poetry book you will want on your bookshelf.

After reading the sample of his poems please feel free to leave a comment.  I know he will be reading all your comments and responding through my blog post.

5 thoughts on “Now that I have your attention …

  1. What a wonderful interview, Owain. I’m so grateful for these wonderful poems and Phoenix Raines for giving me a glimpse into the mind my favorite poet. You do your Welsh heritage honor.
    Loving real paper books as I do, I’ve longed to have Windswept in hardcopy form, not just for myself, but family members as well.
    I have to say that it was you in the main, that helped bring me back to poetry. You do your Welsh heritage honor. I’m excited that you are writing a novel,too and eagerly await it’s publication.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment